School Holidays

Classes are not normally held on public (national) holidays, or over Christmas, and compensation is not made for classes not held on holidays. Please check on the table below before booking your course.

Public Holidays

  2018 2019
New Year's Day 1 January 1 January
Good Friday 30 March 19 April
Easter Monday 2 April 22 April
Early May Bank Holiday 7 May 6 May
Spring Bank Holiday 28 May 27 May
Summer Bank Holiday 27 August 26 August
Christmas Day 25 December 25 December
Boxing Day 26 December 26 December
 
*substitute day - when the usual date of a public holiday falls on a Saturday or Sunday, a 'substitute day' is given, normally the following Monday.

Christmas Closure 2018/19

The school will be closed for the Christmas break from Monday 24th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019 (inclusive), that is, the last day of studies will be Friday 21st December and the first day of studies in the new year will be Monday 7th January.

Christmas Closure 2019/20

The school will be closed for the Christmas break from Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020 (inclusive), that is, the last day of studies will be Friday 20th December and the first day of studies in the new year will be Monday 6th January.

Special Public Holidays

The laws allow for the dates of public holidays to be changed, and other holidays to be declared, for example to celebrate special occasions.